Thinking about Prosperity

So the image I wanted to share today was one of this piece of wood that I painted in my studio. I thought it was really funny. I made a bunch of these where the little people at the bottom seem to be doing things completely unrelated to the things in the speech bubbles.

One thing that I found really funny about this and the other drafts I put together was that they were ambiguous as to what was happening. Are the people being painted talking about things? Are these people thinking about these things or are they embodying their various cultural biases? I don’t think there is an answer. Mostly because they’re funny regardless. Its all and none of those answers.

3x4 inches approx

Leave a Reply

